Magruder Hosts Annual Recognition Event

Posted by Magruder Hospital Marketing on Jun 23, 2015

Magruder Hospital recently held its annual recognition event to honor employees, medical staff and board members for years of dedicated service through the end of 2014. 

Highlighting the evening was the announcing of Magruder’s Employee of the Year nominees for 2014. Of those nominated, Johanna Hofacker, a Cook at Magruder's Fulton Street Cafe', was selected as Employee of the Year. In announcing Hofacker's award, Todd Almendinger, President & CEO, shared some comments submitted in her nomination.

“Johanna is a very hard worker. She helps everyone out, no matter what position they are working. Johanna covers all cook positions, does our weekly food orders, plans our weekly entrée specials menu, covers the late night shift when needed. She really thinks about others, if they are hurt or having any difficulties she will cover for them and assist them with tasks, so they have an easier time each day. She never gets “put out” when asked to do extra tasks. Johanna is a truly great example of a team player. Her coworkers enjoy working with her because she likes to have a good time, works to make the job fun, but doesn’t ignore the job to be done.”

Other Magruder Employee of the Year nominees were: Kim Bilger, RN, Med/Surg; Brianne Crum, Secretary/Phlebotomist, Lab; Monica Genzman, Lead Coder, HIM; Gretchen Homerick, Coordinator, Med/Surg/ICCU; Susan Huskey, CRTT, Respiratory; Lori Johnson, ECG/EEG Tech, Imaging; Daniel Montalvo, Utility, Facilities; Katelyn Overfield, RN, Oncology; Joel Riedy, General Maintenance, Facilities; Jill Sowers, Coordinator, Facilities; Anna Tutlow, Technologist, Imaging.

Receiving special recognition for their years of service at Magruder were:

Forty years service: Kathy Hesselbart, Beverly Nietfeld

Thirty years service: Debra Fulkert, Laura Warga

Twenty-five years service: Carol Catri, Dawn Shuff, Mary Spears, Lockwood Zeis (board member)

Twenty years service: Dr. Steven Jackson

Fifteen years service: Denise Ash, Emil Cellier (board member), Jimmy Comstock, Angela Kukay, Ron Miller (board member), Shirley Murphy, Mary Patrick

Ten years service: Dr. David Bodie, Amber Capucini-Ramos, Beverly Cutcher, Nadine DeChant, Rachel Fall, Judith Grey, Dr. Sina Hazneci, Stacey Nickloy, Betty Paulsen, Joel Riedy, Dana Riley, Robin Welch, Suzanne Wiedenhoft, Angela Woodel

Five years service: Melinda Adams, Kathy Almendinger, Rebecca Anderson, Ashley Auger, Dianne Cadigan, Chad Christ, Sue Crosser (board member), Lindsey Daup, Greg Deerhake (board member), Charles Dellick, Heather DiBucci, Amanda Dove, Stephanie Gonya, Dr. Vinay Gudena, Johanna Hofacker, Robert Hoy, Jessica Lepley, Amy McKnight, Amanda Moore, Heidi O'Brien, Mike Palomo, Leigh-Ann Radloff, Dr. Amy Reese, Holly Reesman, William Shafrath, Charlene Wiechman, Nicholas Woods

Topics: magruder hospital, Recognition Event, magruder hospital events