Magruder Hosts Annual Recognition Event for 2016

Posted by Magruder Hospital Marketing on Jun 30, 2017

Brian West Magruder Hospital.pngMagruder Hospital recently held its annual recognition event to honor employees, medical staff and board members for years of dedicated service through the end of 2016.

Highlighting the evening was the announcing of Magruder’s Employee of the Year nominees for 2016.  Of those nominated, Brian West, an Aide at Magruder's Fulton Street Cafe, was selected as Employee of the Year. In announcing West's award, Todd Almendinger, President & CEO, shared some comments submitted in his nomination.

“I always see Brian busy finding something to do. He is very respectful to everyone. Brian is kind, helpful, well groomed, has manners and uses them.  He will ask even if he doesn’t know you well, “How was your weekend?” and mean it. I find him refreshing and genuinely a good worker. Brian takes pride in his job and wants to do the job, whatever it is, the best he can do. I feel Brian is an asset to our café and all of Magruder.”

Other Magruder Employee of the Year nominees were: Rebecca Adams, LPN, Clinic Operations; Denise Ash, Ward Clerk, Med/Surg; Jill Crawford, Director, Clinic Operations; Lindsey Daup, Central Scheduler, Registration & Communications; Krista Jeffries, RN, Urgent Care; Lisa McComas, Section Head MT, Laboratory; Holly Reesman, RRT, Respiratory Therapy; Lynn Schmidt, Director, Surgery; Lisa Wammes, RN, Med/Surg; Charlene Wiechman, Certified Technician, Pharmacy.

Receiving special recognBrianition for their years of service at Magruder were:

Thirty-five years service: Kathryn Buckingham, Michelle Noble, James Verbryke

Thirty years service: Amy Fox, Molly Geiser, Amy Goetz, Amy Howerth, Deborah Moore, Sheri Pusateri

Twenty-five years service: Gretchen Bossart, Dr. Gary Kresge, Shirley Rose, Pamela Smith, Dr. Carl Steele, Dr. Scott Zgrabik

Twenty years service: Sheryl Mallory, Dr. Sandy McLean, Susan Rasmussen, Linda Slauterbeck, Jean White

Fifteen years service: Dr. Chad Blunt, Patricia Goff, Dr. David Rickson

Ten years service: Suzette Adams, Todd Almendinger (CEO), Kimberly Bilger, Lori Blevins, Steven Harris, Sandra Heilman, Kathleen Hotz, Michelle MacGillivray, Angelina Obregon, Jeffrey Sessler, Jenna Stayancho, Dawn Watt

Five years service: Pauline Boyd, Betsy Comstock, Dr. Lawrence Fanelly, Leah Griffith, Beverly Gulau, Terry Hendrix, Jason Kraus, Danielle Mitchell, Lynn Schmidt, Lauren Sloan, Jill Sowers, Sarah Thompson

Topics: Magruder Hospital News, magruder hospital events